Caribbean Football Union to compete in the Under 19 division with international selection

Caribbean Football Union to compete in the Under 19 division of the IBC BANK Copa Rayados Internacional.  

The CFU, the official governing body of the Caribbean football associations and federations of the region, will organize a tournament selection of youth national team players from the 31 CFU member associations.  These players are being selected to compete in the tournament and be showcased to the recruiting college coaches for potential student-athlete scholarships.  

As part of the IBC BANK Copa Rayados Internacional in 2015, all matches of the Under 17 and Under 19 age divisions, will be professionally filmed.  These matches will be available to attending scouts as well as archived online for streaming for any college coach in the country looking to recruit these players, and any players / teams competing in the IBC BANK Copa Rayados Internacional.   


About The CFU

The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) is the official governing body of Caribbean football Associations and Federations. The CFU is comprised of 31 Member Associations, representing sporting and administrative talent in the English, Dutch, French and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. The Union was established in January 1978 and its Member Associations compete in CFU and CONCACAF competitions.

CFU also administers the CFU Club Championship, a competition to determine the Caribbean club representative for the CONCACAF Champions League.


On May 22, 2012, Gordon Derrick, former General Secretary of the Antigua Football Association was elected President of the CFU.

The current Members of the Executive Committee are President Gordon Derrick (Antigua & Barbuda), 1st Vice President Cheney Joseph (Grenada), 2nd Vice President Larry Mussenden (Bermuda), 3rd Vice President Lyndon Cooper (St Lucia), 4th Vice President Canover Watson (Cayman Islands), Executive Committee Members Sonia Bien-Aime (Turks and Caicos), Hillaren Fredrick (US Virgin Islands), Maurice Victoire (Martinique) and Anthony Johnson (St Kitts & Nevis).

The 31 Member Associations which form the CFU are represented by their logos: